top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCraftessa

Witches' Brew Tea Party


I chose Green and Black as my color scheme. I love those two colors together and it gave it a “Wicked feel” My centerpiece was a dollar store Witch hat, which I glammed up a bit. Along with all my other Halloween decor which I already had.

Place Setting:

I found the green chargers at Michael’s a few days before Halloween and they were already on sale, so I paid about 80 cents each! SCORE!

Black dishes I already had. SCORE!

The place mats were giving me a headache! I hadn’t found anything I liked anywhere! So a visit to the dollar store I found black place mats, not exactly the material I wanted, but time was running out , so they had to do. I took them home washed them ( I have issues) ironed them (told you I have issues) and I decorated the edges with some green ribbon rhinestone bling. I don’t sew..so I used the sewing tape, which you heat with the iron and it bonds it to the material.



TEACUPS:

Aren’t they cute??? Yeah well I made those too! I wanted something dainty yet “Witchy” nothing I saw anywhere was fitting the vision I had. So I ordered some plain white tea cups and designed a graphic and transferred them on to the teacups, using transfer paper with each Witches name. And I added broomstick graphics to the plates.




I made place settings out of card stock, triple layered. I used the same Witch image all around. I made chocolate Witch shoes and placed them into little terra cotta pots (which I had) just painted them black and “glitterized” them.

Witches shoes made out of card stock. You can find the templates anywhere on line.

Little Witches brooms ( a lollipop) wrapped in black crepe paper. And I used a sharpie to color the lollipop stick. (what Witches’ broom has a white stick, c’mon)


The green drinking glasses….guess from where? Yep. The dollar store!

My wicked Crystal Ball which I made ( and posted about earlier on in the month)



The table used for the food is actually my crafting table, which I draped with green and black plastic table covers.

I wanted some sort of back drop behind my Witch (which I had) so I took a stroll through the park and found the largest fallen branch ever! FREE!! Putting that sucker in my car was a mission and a half! Let’s just say people looked at me like I was missing a few screws!!

Made the Witch cupcakes. Because Witches need those!


The tea table. I made sugar skulls. And my Wicked dress from a paper mache bust I had.



I am one HAPPY Witch with how everything turned out. And all my Witch friends loved it and had a great time! Now to plan for the 2nd Annual Witches’ Brew!!













7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
youtube banner2 the.jpg
bottom of page